New Album-Memory Moon


Buy on iTunes




News & Updates


rare tweetz


The Jaguar Club


    A refined sound requires a refined lineup, and The Jaguar Club’s ranks have recently swelled and changed with original members William Popadic and Yoichiro Fujita remaining at the core. The new lineup is rounded out by Nadia Brittingham, from ‘Medals’, drummer Patrick Eager, and Gavin Dunaway, who toured as an auxiliary guitarist with the original recipe Jaguar Club. Close was inspired by a return to the idea of a band being “a band.”  Someone writes a song and then the group completely re-molds it fighting to fit their best ideas in.  Hoping to catch the rehearsal room magic the EP came together over a week in a DUMBO Brooklyn studio under the guidance of Nick Stumpf (French Kicks, Caveman, etc). Tracked largely live in the studio with minimal overdubs, the result -as hoped - resembles a more lush version of the band’s live show.


     Originally a trio, founded on New Years Eve 2006, The Jaguar Club made a name for itself based on sweaty live shows, youthful energy, and extensive touring.  The band have supported the likes of Ash, Teleman, The Joy Formidable, The Duke Spirit, A Sunny Day In Glasgow, Ra Ra Riot, Bear In Heaven, and many others.  Two EPs and an LP (2009’s And We Wake Up Slowly) were released via the band’s own label before the original lineup called it quits in 2010.   


     The Jaguar Club has just completed a fall tour with several dates in the UK including the Rockaway Beach Festival in Bognor Regis as well as a US Tour supporting Scottish band Idlewild. Stay tuned for more live dates in the winter, as well as updates on the new full length being developed.   


 William Popadic - Vocals / Guitar / Synth

Nadia Brittingham - Synth / Guitar

Yoichiro Fujita - Bass / Vocals

Gavin Dunaway - Guitar

Patrick Eager - Drums





by The Jaguar Club

Recorded in D.U.M.B.O.  2014

Produced by Nick Stumpf

The Jaguar Club on Soundcloud